Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國太平洋保險(集團)股份有限公司 CHINA PACIFIC INSURANCE (GROUP) CO., LTD.

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 02601)

RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Pacific Insurance (Group) Co., Ltd. (the "Company") hereby announces that Ms. LIU Xiaodan ("Ms. LIU") has submitted her resignation to the Board on 28 August 2024, resigning from her position as independent non-executive director and chairwoman of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee of the Board due to her work arrangement.

Since the resignation of Ms. LIU will result in the number of independent non-executive directors of the Company falling below the relevant regulatory requirements and the requirements of the Articles of Association of China Pacific Insurance (Group) Co., Ltd., Ms. LIU will continue to perform her duties until the appointment qualifications of the new independent non-executive director are approved by the regulatory authorities.

Ms. LIU has confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and that there is no matter in respect of her resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders and creditors of the Company. During the tenure of office, Ms. LIU performed her duties with diligence and dedication. The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Ms. LIU for her contributions to the Company!

By Order of the Board
China Pacific Insurance (Group) Co., Ltd.
FU Fan
Chairman

Hong Kong, 30 August 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. FU Fan and Mr. ZHAO Yonggang; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. HUANG Dinan, Mr. WANG Tayu, Mr. CHEN Ran, Mr. ZHOU Donghui, Mr. XIE Weiqing, Ms. LU Qiaoling, Mr. CAI Qiang, John and Mr. John Robert DACEY; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Ms. LIU Xiaodan, Ms. LAM Tyng Yih, Elizabeth, Ms. LO Yuen Man, Elaine, Mr. CHIN Hung I David and Mr. JIANG Xuping.

* Note: The appointment qualifications of Mr. XIE Weiqing and Mr. CAI Qiang, John are subject to the approval by the regulatory authorities.